Syracuse NY youth hockey association


Onondaga Youth Hockey Association Board of Directors

The OYHA board is defined in the by-laws to contain President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary, Registrar and 7 Board Member at-Large positions. The board also includes the original 3 founding members of the organization as well as the Past President. All board positions are held for two-year terms with the 12-core members defined through a general membership vote. After the general election, executive positions (President, Vice-President, Treasurer, Secretary and Registrar) are placed by the sitting board of directors.

Position Name Contact
President Pat Griffin  
Treasurer Dan Aird  
Registrar Jerry Carges  
Founder and Past President Kerry Hopkins  
Founder Jerry Carges
Founder Bob Prendergast


Committee Heads and Chairpersons

Committee Name Name Contact
Bantam Chairperson Pat Griffin
Supervisor of Officials Matt White  
Snowbelt Representative
Pat Griffin